Carolina Region Announces 2021 Meritorious Service Award Honorees

2021 Meritorious Service Award Honorees

December 2021

Due to a desire to try to present these awards in person, we were unable to announce our Meritorious Service award winners until this late in the year.  We have finally caught up with the recipients, and we are now pleased to announce the following individuals as recipients of 2021 Robert L. Lindsay Meritorious Service Awards. A listing of all previous winners of Carolina Region Meritorious Service Awards can be found here.


Krista McGivern

Krista McGivern – Krista was elected Treasurer for the Carolina Region Board of Directors in the 2019 season and served in that capacity through the 2021 season.  She currently serves the Board of Directors as an At-Large Rep.  Krista is an Assistant Club Director and Coach for North Carolina Volleyball Academy in Durham.  She has served on multiple Boards in the past as part of her Athletic Administration background including as a Director of Parks, Recreation & Cultural Resources.  She currently is an Administrator in the Wake County Public School System.

Tina Readling

Tina Readling – Tina has been a player, coach, assistant club director, and tournament director during the course of her service to to the Carolina Region and sport.  Tina began her service as Women's Player Representative on the Board of Directors for the 2012/2013 season.  She served as Player Rep through the 2019 season.  She became Secretary of the Board in 2020 and served through the 2021 season.  She currently serves as an At-Large Rep on the Board.  Tina is an Assistant Volleyball Coach at Elon University.