Board and Staff Directory

Board and Staff Directory

NOTE: The day to day operations of the Carolina Region are handled by staff (listed towards bottom of this page) out of the Region Office. Please contact the Region Office (not the Board) for all general questions about Region operations. To send an email to an individual Board member, click their name below.  All Board and Appointed Positions are volunteer positions, so please respect their time.  Most business with the Region should be directed through the Region Office and staff.  Thank you!


Jim Ross - President President (2024) Jim Ross Wilmington, NC
Vice President (2024) Steve Ellis Waynesville, NC
Secretary (2024) Chuck Morris Mount Airy, NC
Treasurer (2024) Doug Balser Pfafftown, NC
Kelley Krainiak Profile Picture Youth & Junior Girl’s Rep. (2023) Kelley Krainiak Greenville, NC
Youth & Junior Boy’s Rep. (2025) Sarah Conklin Waxhaw, NC
Youth & Junior Girl's EAST Rep (2023) Steve McKeon Wilmington, NC
Youth & Junior Girl's WEST Rep (2025) Kenneth Kelly Hudson, NC
Official’s Rep. (2024) Tony Hill West End, NC
Outdoor Rep. Currently Vacant Contact Region Office with questions
At-Large (2023) Fred Wendelboe Clemmons, NC
 Secretary - Tina Readling At-Large (2023) Tina Readling Whitsett, NC
At-Large (2023) Krista McGivern Holly Springs, NC


Referee Chair Stephen Shepherd Walkertown, NC
Scorer Chair Amber Fulk East Bend NC 27018
Ronnie Mutter picture Beach Ref Chair Ronnie Mutter Carolina Beach, NC
 Mark Nalevanko, Beach Director Beach Director Mark Nalevanko Cary NC
Karl Owen - Special Advisor & Technology Consultant Special Adviser & Technology Consultant Karl Owen


CEO/Executive Director Commissioner (2024) Kevin Wendelboe 3770 Clemmons Road, Suite C PO Box 1757 Clemmons, NC 27012 336.766.3581 (w) 336.766.3501 (fax)
  Programs Director Questions about membership issues and general tournament info go to Wade Brence 3770 Clemmons Road, Suite C PO Box 1757 Clemmons, NC 27012 336.766.3581 (w) 336.766.3501 (fax)
Brian Webb Photo Officials Program Director (Contact for all items with the Officials Program) Brian Webb Kernersville, NC